Slicing Soreen

2007-05-29

I think Soreen is easier to slice and butter after it’s been frozen and defrosted. Slightly.

I tend to only buy Soreen when there’s a 2-for-1 offer on, so one unit gets eaten, the other gets frozen.

4 Responses to “Slicing Soreen”

  1. neilbowers Says:

    You should make Soreen a link to soreen.com, as I had no clue what it was.

  2. glorkspangle Says:

    I find it easier to slice when it is cold, or very cold. Sharp serrated big bread-knife, very fast strokes, very light pressure.
    Mmm. I wonder whether my local co-op stocks it.

  3. mjb67 Says:

    I prefer to slice it with a long, narrow carving knife, such as a yataghan, rather than using reciprocating cuts with breadknife.

  4. drj11 Says:

    I have no idea what a yataghan is, but it sounds very scary.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

