Women of #movember

2013-11-05

In the interests of brevity the title says “women” but I mean to include all partners of people growing a mo’ this month.

I am growing a moustache to support a local prostate cancer group.

The reality is that growing a moustache is not hard. I just have to not shave a certain part of my face for a while. Most of the hardship is endured by my partner Philippa who has to put up with bristly kisses for a month.

Support is vital for success. Support for survivors of cancer, and support for sufferers of cancer. Support for people raising money.

I’d like to thank all the partners out there that are supporting their men growing a moustache. I would not be able to do this without the support of my family and friends, and I’m sure others feel similarly.

You can give your support here: https://www.justgiving.com/drj11.

Leave a Reply

